AZUMINO_Anime_Natsume's Book of Friends

Natsume's Book of Friends

Original Title...夏目友人帳

Natsume's Book of Friends

↓Contents of This Page

Targets Audience

  • Age...12 Years or Older
  • Gender...Female

Brief Information

  • Popular
  • 13 (Season 1); 13 (Season 2); 13 (Season 3); 13 (Season 4) Episodes + 3 OVAs
  • Supernatural
  • Japanese Monsters/ Gods
  • Drama


For as long as he can remember, Takashi Natsume has had the ability to see spirits, inheriting the power from his grandmother Reiko. Upon her death, Reiko bequeaths to her grandson her Book of Friends, a book containing the names of spirits Reiko had bullied into servitude. The Book of Friends is a highly prized item in the spirit world, and spirits haunt Takashi constantly. Whereas Reiko formed the contracts, however, Takashi spends his time dissolving the contracts and releasing the various spirits that come to him for help. But that doesn't mean there aren't malicious spirits trying to kill him. Which is where Madara (called Nyanko-sensei by Natsume) comes in; Madara serves as Natsume's bodyguard and spiritual advisor of sorts, even though he is motivated by his own desire to possess the Book of Friends. He later on begins to become more attached to Takashi.


  • Author...Yuki Midorikawa
  • Studio...Brain's Base
  • Director...Takahiro Omori
  • Original Run...July 7, 2008 – September 29, 2008 (Season 1); January 5, 2009 – March 30, 2009 (Season 2); July 5, 2011 – September 27, 2011 (Season 3); January 2, 2012 – March 26, 2012 (Season 4)

powered by Quick Homepage Maker 4.91
based on PukiWiki 1.4.7 License is GPL. QHM

最新の更新 RSS  Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional