AZUMINO_Anime_Magi-The Labyrinth of Magic

Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic

Original Title...マギ

Magi: The Labyrinth of Magic

↓Contents of This Page

Targets Audience

  • Age...10 Years or Older
  • Gender...Male

Brief Information

  • Relatively Popular
  • 25 (Season 1); 25 (Magi: The Kingdom of Magic) Episodes + 4 OVAs
  • Action
  • Adventure
  • Fantasy
  • History
  • Parody


The story is set in an alternate recreation of the ancient Old World with several regions and nations having some resemblances with real-life counterparts from that time. In this world, all living beings possess an essence known as Rukh and when they die, this essence returns to the huge flow (also known as "guidance") of Rukh that gives life to all subsequent beings in an eternal cycle of rebirth called "Fate". Once a person is overcome with sadness, anger, and hopelessness, their Rukh becomes corrupted, unstable,and black, and deviates from the main guidance in a process known as "Fall into Depravity."
After being secluded for his entire life, a boy called Aladdin travels the world until he meets Alibaba Saluja, a young man aiming to one day explore the nearby dungeon Amon and claim its treasures. Aladdin and Alibaba eventually become friends, and conquer Amon together, despite facing the opposition of the ruthless Jamil and his slave warriors, with only Alibaba, Aladdin and Morgiana, the only survivor of Jamil's party, escaping with their lives. For some reason, Aladdin ends up teleported to a distant land, far away from the others, where he learns that he is a Magi. Having no news of his friend, Alibaba uses the treasure he obtained in Amon to free all slaves in the city, including Morgiana and returns to Balbadd, his homeland.


  • Author...Shinobu Ohtaka
  • Studio...A-1 Pictures
  • Director...Koji Masunari
  • Original Run...October 7, 2012 – March 31, 2013 (Season 1); October 6, 2013 – March 30, 2014 (Magi: The Kingdom of Magic)

powered by Quick Homepage Maker 4.91
based on PukiWiki 1.4.7 License is GPL. QHM

最新の更新 RSS  Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional